GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DIRECTORATE OF COMMERCIAL TAXES 14, BELIAGHATA ROAD, KOLKATA-700015

Revisional Authorities

ORDER

Dated: 27.09.2019

No. 06/WBGST/PRO/2019

In exercise of the power conferred under sub-section (3) of section 5 of the West Bengal Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (West Ben Act XXVIII of 2017) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), read with clause (99) of section 2 of the said Act and rules made thereunder, the Officers specified in column (2) of the Table below, are authorised to act as "Revisional Authority" as referred to in section 108 of the said Act, in respect of orders or decisions passed by any officer subordinate to him/her falling under the jurisdiction mentioned in column (4), and also in respect of orders passed by other State Tax authorities in the matters related to the persons or registered taxable persons falling within the jurisdiction mentioned in column (4) of the said Table.

TABLE

Sl.	Name	Designation	Jurisdictional Area
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1.	Smt. Priyanka Singla	Special Commissioner	Siliguri Circle,
			Jalpaiguri Circle and
			Raiganj Circle
2.	Sri Amit Kumar Bandyopadhyay	Special Commissioner	Large Tax Payer Unit
3.	Sri Prabal De	Special Commissioner	Dharmatala Circle
4.	Sri Kabindra Sinha	Additional Commissioner	24 Parganas Circle
5.	Sri Bimal Kumar Ghosh	Additional Commissioner	Asansol Circle and
			Durgapur Circle
6.	Sri Passang Norbu Sherpa	Additional Commissioner	Bally Circle and
			Howrah Circle
7.	Smt.Ujjayini Das Sarma	Additional Commissioner	Behala Circle
8.	Sri Abhijit Bhattacharya	Additional Commissioner	Behrampore Circle
9.	Sri Sankar Kumar Mondal	Additional Commissioner	Burrabazar Circle
10.	Md. Akhteruzzaman Khan	Additional Commissioner	Chowringhee Circle
11.	Sri Indranil Bhattacharyya	Additional Commissioner	Kolkata North Circle
12.	Sri Sushok Nath Saha	Additional Commissioner	Kolkata South Circle
13.	Sri Karma Palzer Bhutia	Additional Commissioner	Medinipur Circle

(2) This order is issued in modification of any order issued earlier in so far as such order relates to revision under the said Act;

(3) This order shall come into force with effect from the 1st day of October, 2019, but actions already initiated in a matter by a revisional authority in exercise of authorisation made earlier will hold good and shall continue to be validly done till the disposal of such matter by such authority.

Sd/-(SMARAKI MAHAPATRA) Commissioner, State Tax, West Bengal.